The Daman Art Exchange Program and the Daman Art Edition.

Daman is the leading health insurance company in the United Arab Emirates. Through a strategic partnership with the Munich Re, Daman is working on very international and intercultural basis. The desire to promote this intercultural approach further on a cultural level, led to the birth of the “Daman Art Edition” and “Daman Art Exchange Program” in the year 2011.

Together with the Lepsien Art Foundation an innovative and unique concept in the Middle East region has been developed and implemented in order to effectively support artists and to dedicate very special gifts to the customers of Daman.

Daman Art Exchange Program
Out of multiple applications from predominantly Emirati artists one grant holder for the Daman Art Exchange Program will be selected per year. The Lepsien Art Foundation invites this artist for a few weeks to Germany to work in the Art House Düsseldorf. There, the artist produces an exclusive and limited serigraphy art edition in the serigraphy workshop Boll-Werk only for Daman. During the stay, the artist is also able to expand his/her network with other artists working in the Art House and to explore the art and culture city Düsseldorf.

The Daman Art Edition
The exclusive edition art works are then presented in the UAE under the name “Daman Art Edition” to customers of the company as a very special gift during the Eid holidays and other occasions.

Real collectors pieces.
All art works are hand signed, dated and numbered by the artists. The Daman Art Edition is limited to 150 pieces per motif thus each artwork is a real collectors piece.

Exhibition in Abu Dhabi
Furthermore an exhibition is hosted in Abu Dhabi by Daman where latest art works of the grant holders, the art editions and photos and videos from the making off will be presented.

Video.

Grant Fatema Al Mazroui about the Daman Art Exchange Program 2013

Application.

Apply for the Daman Art Exchange Program.

Grants.

Learn more about the grant holders.

Das Daman Art Exchange Programm und die Art Edition.

Daman ist die führende Krankenversicherung in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Durch eine strategische Partnerschaft mit der Munich Re, ist Daman selbst interkulturell aufgestellt. Der Wunsch diese interkulturelle Vernetzung auch im Kulturbereich zu fördern, führte 2011 zur Geburtsstunde der ” Daman Art Edition” und des “Daman Art Exchange Programms”.

Gemeinsam mit der Lepsien Art Foundation wurde ein innovatives und in der Region Mittlerer Osten einzigartiges Konzept umgesetzt, um nachhaltig Künstler zu fördern und den Kunden von Daman ein ganz besonderes Geschenk zu bereiten.

Daman Art Exchange Programm
Aus einer Vielzahl von Bewerbungen von überwiegend emiratischen Künstlern wird pro Jahr ein Künstler für das Daman Art Exchange Program ausgewählt. Die Lepsien Art Foundation lädt diesen ausgewählten Künstler dann für einige Wochen in das Art House nach Düsseldorf ein. Dort produziert der Künstler in der Siebdruckwerkstatt Boll Werk eine Serie von exklusiven Editionswerken, die nur für Daman entwickelt und produziert werden.  Während seinem Aufenthalt kann der Künstler sein Netzwerk mit den Stipendiaten der anderen Förderprogramme ausweiten sowie die Kunst und Kulturstadt Düsseldorf näher kennenlernen.

Die Daman Art Edition
Die exklusiven Editionswerke werden dann in den VAE unter dem Namen “Daman Art Edition” an Kunden des Unternehmens als ganz besonderes Geschenk im Rahmen der Eid Feirtage sowie sonstiger Anlässe überreicht.

Echte Sammlerstücke
Alle Werke sind von den Künstlern handschriftlich signiert, datiert und nummeriert. Die “Daman Art Edition” ist pro Motiv auf 150 Exemplare limitiert und somit weist jedes Werk echte Sammlerqualität auf.

Ausstellung in Abu Dhabi
Darüber hinaus werden in einer Ausstellung von Daman in Abu Dhabi aktuelle Werke der Künstler, die Art Editionen sowie Fotos und Videos vom Making off ausgestellt.

Video.

Daman Art Exchange Program 2013 – Die Stipendiatin Fatema Al Mazroui im Gespräch.

Bewerbung.

Bewerben Sie sich für das Daman Art Exchange Programm.

Stipendiaten.

Lernen Sie die Stipendiaten des Daman Art Exchange Programmes kennen.